OSense O-Sense


Eligible members are readiness qualified PHS commissioned corps officers belonging to the EHO Category serving on active or on active reserve duty or their civil service counterparts. Participation of state and local environmental health practitioners as ad hoc or advisory members to the Subcommittee is encouraged. Subcommittee members are selected to represent a variety of Agencies/Operating Divisions and technical areas relating to general environmental health, food safety, industrial hygiene/occupational health, hazardous materials and safety. Members must also possess a vast knowledge of emergency deployments and have successfully participated in a number of deployments either through their agency or the Office of Force Readiness and Deployment. Every effort will be made to ensure a good mixture of rank/grade, gender, ethnic background and geographic representation when selecting incoming members. The Subcommittee will be chaired by a member of the EHOPAC appointed by the EHOPAC Chairperson.